Collaborations of Abstraction

Wake up

Posted on: June 20, 2010

sad kid Scars on my right side
Valley of my East Coast
A sheep in wolf’s clothing
Shut that closet door
Leave ’em hanging
Broken bone litters tales
That don’t want to be told

Hold Your Breath

It won’t be long now
Open the door
Let sun shine in
Clean this invisible mess
Some stains only fade

On the West Coast of my body
I choose my scars
Open my minds’ windows
Let the sun in
I’m among lambs
Thirsty for my words

Have you Inhaled yet?

Tags: ,

1 Response to "Wake up"

[…] I’d like to think you’re sorry now. That you feel awful for how you treated me. On my more vengeful days, I’d wish that you were physically hurt. I own a baseball bat and while I’m breaking things, I’ve seen your face. Do you realize what kind of damage you did to me? […]

Leave a Reply

Collaborations of Abstraction

Two close (though, unfortunately, not in proximity) friends – a Welsh man living in Ireland and a Minnesotan woman living in Germany – come together to share musings, wit and random things of interest in this journey called life

Archives

Categories

