Collaborations of Abstraction

Beauty is in the eye of the mapholder

Posted on: November 17, 2009

This is one of those cases where I’m actually dumber for having watched this. But it is entertaining to see someone that stupid in action.

However in America, being retarded can actually make you money.

I just came back from visiting Norway. Sometimes I got frustrated at the fact that people there were surprised that I seemed to be even mildly intelligent. I almost felt like a party favor. But I guess smart “U.S. Americans” are few and far between.

Tags:

2 Responses to "Beauty is in the eye of the mapholder"

I remember posting that vid some time back, its amazing how much she screws up.

We all tend to stereotype, even if just a little bit, the Irish are all drunks, the French smell and are arrogant, blah blah blah. fact is very few stereotypes are true, we could just say that she is blonde but then again i was just outsmarted by a 9yo blonde girl who left me and her mother in the dust with her logic of history.

she also said History and Philosophy is not a real job, how can i argue with that.

My dad once said that they’re called stereotypes for a reason. I had to laugh. Which, honestly is probably the right thing to do in this situation too. Why bother getting all upset about it? What’s it going to accomplish?

Just laugh and appreciate that you and I (and a few others out there) are smart 🙂

Leave a Reply

Collaborations of Abstraction

Two close (though, unfortunately, not in proximity) friends – a Welsh man living in Ireland and a Minnesotan woman living in Germany – come together to share musings, wit and random things of interest in this journey called life

Archives

Categories

